Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption

Downsizer Forum Index -> Foraging
woodland_wilf

A short questionnaire on foraging for my dissertation

Hello I am a student studying Countryside Management at Aberystwyth University, and as part of my dissertation I am conducting a study to look at people’s activity involving foraging and the use of wild plants. Would you mind helping me by answering a few questions?
I guarantee that all of your answers will be completely confidential.
questionnaire can be found at: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/16txfzbiqPqem2hjshB12x5mctvpcbafOMEEGYeEZwJU/viewform

thank you soo much for your time
sean

Hello. Good luck with your dissertation. Smile
Jamanda

Hi Wilf. I studied Environmental biology at Aber a very long time ago. Pleased to help out with your survey.
Nick

Welcome! Yo should look up Mary Jane Horgan at aber. She'll buy you coffee and chat about stuff.

Good luck.
Went

Done - interesting project.
AnnaD

Done Smile
Sally Too

Ditto... however there is no option for totally rural - ie not living in a village. That's what I ticked - perhaps it means nearest settlement size?
catbaffler

Hello Smile Done.
sean

Ditto... however there is no option for totally rural - ie not living in a village. That's what I ticked - perhaps it means nearest settlement size?

It's got 'village/no urbanisation', presumably he's grouping them together.
Cathryn

Completed, it would be interesting to hear more about your results sometime?
Jamanda

Completed, it would be interesting to hear more about your results sometime?

I was thinking that too.
woodland_wilf

Thank you so much for your help and and for peoples continued replies
once I have finished my dissertation and and handed it in etc. to uni I will post a link to the completed project so that those interested can take a look

Thanks again for your time in giving me answers to my questionnaire
Hairyloon

You are aware that your sample will be skewed. Jamanda