Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption

Downsizer Forum Index -> Welcome
Gundogs.inc

Another Devon newbie

Hi everyone, I'm Sandy and I live in North Devon with hubby Paul and 8 dogs, 5 chickens and soon to be, I hope, a shed load of rabbits. I've got a mini Shetland pony who's currently keeping a few big horses company at a friends place.
I am an animal portrait artist and also work as an area coordinator for English Springer Spaniel Welfare.
We both shoot, fish, work our dogs and take a great interest in the countryside.
I'm an avid raw feeder where it comes to my dogs and believe in keeping everything natural with them which includes keeping away from drugs and chemicals unless absolutely essential.
This looks a fab site with so many topics and whereas I should really be outside on such a fine sunny day my excuse is I've been on the go since first light this morning and have just popped in for a cuppa and a nose about Laughing
Cheers
Sandy
chez

Welcome, Sandy! There are quite a few South-West members, I'm sure they'll be along soon. hello2
sean

Welcome aboard. Very Happy
Green Rosie

Bonjour from France - I've just come in for a cuppa too where-as I should be cleaning the front room. We are havig a rare night out and a friend is babysitting - even by my standards the floor is too dirty to leave Embarassed
ksia

A second 'bonjour' Sandy!

Interested to read you have a Shetland pony - a friend visited with hers today and wow..aren't they cute!? Do they make good 'lawn-mowers' while leaving young trees / flowers alone?
Tavascarow

High from further West.
Very Happy
mousjoos

Salut from further south
Gundogs.inc

ksia wrote:
A second 'bonjour' Sandy!

Interested to read you have a Shetland pony - a friend visited with hers today and wow..aren't they cute!? Do they make good 'lawn-mowers' while leaving young trees / flowers alone?