Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption

Downsizer Forum Index -> Welcome
audreydurrant

Hello from Cornwall

Hi everyone / anyone
I've more or less stumbled on this site to-day and have spent most of the day going through topics and forums whan I should have been working, have found it very absorbing so decided to join.
I live in one of the most beautiful county's in the UK - Cornwall, although I'm not Cornish, originally from the northern shores of North London, Harrow.
For my sins I'm a spinner and weaver, but in a previous life I've been a professional dog trainer, running six dog training centres at one point.
Before moving to Cornwall, I owned a smallholding with my husband where we bred rare breed sheep, pigs, had normal chickens, 4 goats and bees. With the sheep came the natural evolution into spinning and dyeing nad then headlong into weaving.
We now run some rare breed poultry - Buff Orpingtons, traditional breeds - Light Sussex & Welsummers and then crosses, some Alyesbury ducks and a Canuaga duck and drake, keeping this lot in order is my faithful Border Collie Taffy and then running general riot are his sons Pippin and Smeagol
I'm looking forward to being part of the site and getting to know you all
Audrey
sean

Welcome aboard. Very Happy
Jamanda

Hello there, from over the border hello2
toggle

what the lady has failed to mention is that she is an astoundingly talented weaver and spinner and runs the local guild here.

see you later this month.

Laughing
alison

Welcome to the madhouse! Very Happy
Rusticwood

Hi from Devon ( The most beautiful county Wink Laughing ) hello2
Tavascarow

Re: Hello from Cornwall

I live in one of the most beautiful county's in the UK - Cornwall,

It is the most beautiful.
Welcome from over here.
Smile
Hi from Devon ( The most beautiful county Wink Laughing ) hello2
Outside!!!
Wink
gz

Croeso from over the Severn Sea Cool Very Happy audreydurrant

Thank you for the welcomes