Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption

Downsizer Forum Index -> Trading Post
TTouch Homestead

Indian Runner ducks- UPDATED Cardigan area

I hatched some for someone who is now unable to have them due to change of circumstances.

5 girls, 2 boys. Healthy and active.

Boys are lavender and grey/white, the girls are lavender, browns, black/white.

EDITED 28/12/12- only one grey/white drake available.
chez

Age and price, please? Embarassed
TTouch Homestead

Born late summer, girls £10 Boys £7.50 I will try and add a picture later
chez

So not laying yet?
Green Rosie

CHEZ - stop it NOW. Log out out of trading post and move away from the computer Laughing
chez

It's possible I've picked up another two weekly farmers' markets from the end of January. The *sensible* thing to do is produce more duck and quail eggs and buy in hen eggs from my friend until my own birds up their game.

Really. I have a spreadsheet Embarassed
Green Rosie

It's possible I've picked up another two weekly farmers' markets from the end of January. The *sensible* thing to do is produce more duck and quail eggs and buy in hen eggs from my friend until my own birds up their game.

Really. I have a spreadsheet Embarassed

Actually I may have encouraged that idea so ignore my earlier post and go get those Runners ....
chez

wav
TTouch Homestead

Not laying yet, but then neither are my adult runners. My chickens are faring not much better with only my bresse gauloise, and my bantams popping out a daily egg. Moult has been a bad one for the rescue hens.
Green Rosie

wav

Does that mean it's all my fault if something goes wrong Rolling Eyes
chez

Not laying yet, but then neither are my adult runners. My chickens are faring not much better with only my bresse gauloise, and my bantams popping out a daily egg. Moult has been a bad one for the rescue hens.

Thank you! I am interested, but obviously collection is an issue; I will have a think.
TTouch Homestead