Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption

Downsizer Forum Index -> Welcome
sowitgrows

introduction to say hi

hello to all, somene told me about the site and it looks good so here we are. my name is paul and i have an allotment here in greater manchester. interested in all things "grow your own" i am a chef and a part time writer and have a couple of projects on the go including a history of manchester and one on rock music. a bit diverse but all stuff i like, regards and looking forward to using forum and the site.
jamanda

Hello there. Very Happy
marigold

Hello Smile
Mithril

Hello Smile
Vintagenomad

Hello there Smile
12Bore

Howdo, welcome in hello2
vegplot

Re: introduction to say hi

i am a chef and a part time writer

You'll be popular here then Smile

Welcome.
Went

Hello and welcome... Very Happy
Nicky cigreen

welcome Smile
sowitgrows

thanks to all for replies to hello

It was kind of you all to reply, the site looks to be a great resource for info etc so will be on fairly regularly. My kitchen table full of leek seedlings already this year hope it is a good one for us all, last year was a big wash out but we have to cope with what we have don't we?
Went

Re: thanks to all for replies to hello

It was kind of you all to reply, the site looks to be a great resource for info etc so will be on fairly regularly. My kitchen table full of leek seedlings already this year hope it is a good one for us all, last year was a big wash out but we have to cope with what we have don't we?

Always, but that is part of the joys of home-grown. How many leeks are you planting?
Penny Outskirts

Hello hello2

My OH is planting cut off ends of leeks at the moment to see if they grow.... Confused
Went

Hello hello2

My OH is planting cut off ends of leeks at the moment to see if they grow.... Confused

That is downsizing... Very Happy Unleekly they'll grow but who knows? report back please Very Happy
sowitgrows

leeks