Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption

Downsizer Forum Index -> Authors Corner
mick ball

SEA angling boat or shore

i`d write a sea angling feature for you boat or shore british isles or africa.
Behemoth

British Isles related would be interested. I'm sure someone will be along to bite your hand off shortly.
tahir

That'd be great, British Isles I think Wink
mick ball

i`d better get the plastering finished and this vintage rod i`m working on done then Laughing
Jonnyboy

Hi Mick, I've written one on mackerel fishing that encompasses a bit of boat and shore, you can find it in the articles section.

Something that could help people new to sea fishing catch a few different edible species would be brilliant.

Thanks
gil

Yes, please. Got no boat (nor access to), but there are some good rocky shorelines out further west that seem promising, and I'd like to give it a go sometime.
mick ball

howwould you like it written?for complete newbies or people with a bit of knowledge or a mixture
tahir

A mix would be good Mick, we've got all sorts here. Thanks mate
dpack

good idea ,i know a bit about shore but would like to learn boat Wink
mick ball

i think what i`ll do is take somebody fishing somewhere, someone who would like to learn a bit more about sea fishing teach them some casting styles all about safety and shock leaders rigs etc.then we could have a fish and see if they`ve learnt owt. what do you all think?i`ve been writing for mags for years now and it would be a pleasure. bodger wanna come fishing Laughing Laughing Laughing Wink
tahir

Whereabouts are you Mick?
mick ball

Doncaster Tahir,
tahir

Leebu maybe? I'll PM him, anyone else from thereabouts? Excellent offer Mick.
mick ball