Archive for Downsizer For an ethical approach to consumption
 


       Downsizer Forum Index -> Small Business Chat
Stacey

What do you make of this email

Quote:
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are starting an e-commerce platform amongst others of eco-friendly and ethical products. The Cledry Yarner products (http://cledryyarner.com/) would be ideal for our website. We would like to be able to see a larger range of products that you have for online sale along with their pricing.

We would be really interested in representing your products or forming an affliate partnership. Please feel free to contact us on either of the two emails above or call at

Madhavi +91-9871315657
Yasmin- +91-9810120020

Website- http://www.copperwiki.org/index.php/Eco_Fashion#Reference

Thank you
Join us at http://www.copperstrings.com


Confused
wellington womble

Blimey! Looks like you got noticed somewhere. I've only had a quick squiz at the site, but it looks interesting - and, well, genuine!
sean

Their phone numbers appear to be in India and the links just lead to a load of piffle. I'd bin it.
Mrs Fiddlesticks

Re: What do you make of this email

Stacey wrote:
Quote:
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are starting an e-commerce platform amongst others of eco-friendly and ethical products. The Cledry Yarner products (http://cledryyarner.com/) would be ideal for our website. We would like to be able to see a larger range of products that you have for online sale along with their pricing.

We would be really interested in representing your products or forming an affliate partnership. Please feel free to contact us on either of the two emails above or call at

Madhavi +91-9871315657
Yasmin- +91-9810120020

Website- http://www.copperwiki.org/index.php/Eco_Fashion#Reference

Thank you
Join us at http://www.copperstrings.com


Confused


to me the bold bits imply they'd like some money from you. I'd be at least cynical....
Stacey

Most places do want money though - allthingsgreen is quite a hefty percentage.

Maybe I'll email and ask for more details. Or maybe I won't Very Happy
dpack

commission may be ok
paying for their services may not
get the contract checked out
vickersdc

Their telephone number is indeed based in India (as mentioned above).

Here are my thoughts...

1) this was unsolicited mail (wasn't it?). If you want to proceed with it, then...
2) understand how they will be promoting your product - just chucking it on a webpage is absolutely no good... it needs to be marketed. So, you would need to understand exactly how they will market YOUR product.
3) is it free? Is there a pricing structure? How does the pricing structure work? What will be the return on investment if you have to pay for these services? How will they reach your target audience? What if targets are not met?

Remember, if you run a small business then you should have a business plan, don't be swayed away from it just because you got an unsolicited email about something esoteric - ask yourself 'Does this make sense?' and then take the appropriate action.

David.
Barefoot Andrew

I used to get mails like that regularly for Conwy Slate; I'd bin it.
A.
vegplot

ditto. Bin it.

If you want an eCommerce solution find someone who you can work with, is well established, has good trade references etc. Or get a well known reliable off the shef product whose vendors offers good support (both community and direct).
       Downsizer Forum Index -> Small Business Chat
Page 1 of 1
You must set the ad_network_ads_377.txt file to be writable (check file name as well).