links
About Us    
Traders        
Recipes            
Latest Articles
Hi after many years!
Page 1, 2  Next

Author 

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 23 3:06 pm    Post subject: Hi after many years! Reply with quote

Just wanted to make my first post and say hi. I've been following this community for so many years but just wanted to introduce myself.

I've been gardening for as long as I can remember, I currently have an allotment in the north of England where I grow basically everything I eat in summer. Really excited with how things are already growing this year, I feel like it might be a good harvest this time. I've been striving to be as self sufficient as possible for so many years and I'm hoping with my next house move I'll be able to get a bit more land to get some animals which will be a huge step forward.

That's me anyway. Happy to be here after reading posts here for so many years. Thank you to everyone who has contributed in the past, hopefully the community will come more alive as we get towards the summer

Nicky cigreen

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 23 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hiya

dpack

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 23 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello, we do still have quite a few keen growers and some folk who keep assorted critters, types of moo was a recent theme

animals are ace and trouble
some are just trouble, looking at ewe wooley

nice you want to join in even after observing us apart from how to roast a potato most questions will find an answer

gz

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 23 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi from Ayrshire in SouthWest Scotland 🙂

jema
Downsizer Moderator

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 23 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to have you onboard.

KingOfPlants

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 23 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all for such a warm welcome

tahir

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 23 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

Mistress Rose